Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

I've developed a bad habbit of weighing myself everyday. I don't know how I've got to become so obsessed with it but I'm on the scale every morning at home and every afternoon at work. I've been doing great since surgery ruffly two years ago but if I feel like I stress myself out by weighing everyday. Please give some pointers for my out of control weighing. I'm so close to just getting rid of my scale.

I weigh everyday to, but I know it is just a number and if it goes up that just tells me I have to watch what makes it to my plate. It really doesn't bother me that much. If it helps put the scale away for a while. I always weigh in the mornings and sometimes I will weigh in the evenings but I now know about how much the scale will go up durning the day and it doesn't make a difference in how I feel about myself. But if it bothers you, you need to get rid of it for a while as stress can/does cause weight gain!!

I weigh myself once each morning when I get up. I record the weight. I use this to evaluate the effect of my diet on my continued weight loss. It is not a negative obsession. If my weight goes up or down, I do not panic. It just informs me that my current approach may need some fine tweeking.

Weighing yourself daily can become negative if this obsession alters your mood. This habit can cause stress which can lead in-and-of-itself to some weight gain. If this is the case, avoid weighing yourself, throw the scale out and let them weigh you at your doctor appointments.

i was weighing myself everytime i went into my bathroom, it was driving me crazy. Now my wife hides the scale. It comes out on friday mornings for weigh in then its gone till the following week.