Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

I am now 6 months out an lost 120lb which I am very happy about. But my hunger is starting to creep up on me again. I am a massage therapist so I move a lot but I am hungry after every massage. I eat a ok amount of Protein but should I up it since I never stop moving?

Protein, Protein, protein. Carbs seriously slow my roll. I got to the point at about where you are at, that it would be ok to put crackers in my chili, or eat my tuna salad on a piece of toast, or have just that sample bite of cake at the grocery store bakery. Here is what happens to me: starches and sweets make me hungry for more starches and sweets. This past Sunday, I decided to stopped drinking beverages that I was putting sweetener in and stop putting sweetener in everything I make (chili, tuna salad, deviled eggs, yogurt and berries, etc. Frankly, I was putting it in everything to not feel so deprived of sweets. Since I eliminated 30+ sweetener packets a day, the scale has started moving again.

I bought some gherkin pickles and eat one with an ounce of cheese for snack. That vinegary taste kills the desire for anything else for quite a while. Plus, I am brushing my teeth after every meal and snack to get the food taste out of my mouth. I was eating nuts for snack, but one ounce quickly becomes a cup with mindless eating. Also, I have gone back to weighing, measuring, and logging everything to regain Portion Control. I have upped my Water to 100 ounces. I have increased my exercise.

If I can give one word of advice, it is this scientific concept of research: You cannot control that which you do not measure. What I had to do was get rough on myself to regain my power over the beast. I did not like working up a sweat when I exercise, either, but I have come to realize that sweat is fat crying.