Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Lets get some conversations going in here! Don't be so shy... tell us about yourself. Age? Sex? Location? LOL okay maybe on Yahoo Personals style but hey... someone's gotta get this place going.

Age? 44

Sex? Female

Location? Long Island NY

LOL okay maybe on Yahoo Personals style (don't knock it I met my husband on there!! Yahoo!!!)

post-146347-0-66213800-1429039440_thumb.jpg

OK so we are each about 70 pounds lighter now :)

Thanks, Irene! I'm going to be 54 in September. Female married to a guy (how traditional!) and we have one kid who is 19. They love food, too, but they can both get away with it. I live in New Hampshire and we are greeting brown ground with glee. Still quite a bit of snow in some places but we have had a few really nice warm days and have even sat outside. Amazing. I am a writer for a living, I like to make art, love gardening. I'm sort of new to being an exerciser -- major walker now and so glad for spring in that regard. Bought a bike last year, etc. So grateful for WLS and my new life.

ASL!! 37/M/NY .... Reminds me of my college years on AOL chat! That's also where I met my (ex) wife!!! :D I'm happily divorced with three kiddos. Two boys 12 and 10 and my little princess who's 7.

@@lisacaron - Hey that's awesome! I know a lot of people who have met Online. BTW great photo of both of you. Congrats to you both as well on the combined weight loss.

@@Bandista - I hope your weather can continue to climb. I really HATE winter. Always have. But that's probably because I was born and raised here in California. We like it hot! You sound like a lot of fun with your artsy self. I get along great with those kinds.

@@Alex Brecher - I remember AOL Chat! Those were my crazy party days. BTW your kids and dogs are very adorable.