Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Off Topic...but In Desperate Need For Advice

My life changed in August 2012. I had a weird sensation suddonly cross me one morning. It was a dizzy feeling....not spinning....more like an internal rocking chair....constantly. This feeling has left me unable to preform my job (I am a nurse) and it has never left since that day in August. I had just bought a house and had my life together...now im struggling to stay afloat. I live day by day praying to get back to normal. Ive seen a cardiologist who knows I failed a "tilt table test" passed out cold in 15 minutes....and knows of my slow heart rate...but has no suggestions. Ive seen an endocrinologist who determined my pituitary was functioning normally. Only thing that is kind of weird is my sodium will drop low sporadically and I will need fluids. I had gastric sleeve surgery 11-11 to hopefully flush this dizziness along with the Weight. Anyone have any ideas? And labs I might need checked? Anythinnnnng that might help me figure this out? Its ruining whats supposed to be the best years of my life! I have also have a MRI of my brain which was normal.

I would think you have an inbalance somewhere. If you haven't had your labs checked, please do that. You need your B12 levels, Vitamin D, potassium, Calcium, magnesium and complete CBC workup. I'm not a Dr so I'm just going by what I've been having checked every 6 months. I'm sure your endocrinologist checked your thyroid?? TSH? T3 T4? I'm surprised they didn't do a complete blood workup on you? Did the cardiologist do a stress test, echocardiagram?

I just noticed you said you were a nurse. I'm sure you know all of this. :)

Hope you feel better soon!!