Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Vitamin Question (Definitely Not A 'gone Wild' Topic)

So... if I don't take my Vitamins first thing in the morning, I find myself forgetting to take them throughout the day. I'm a Nurse manager and find myself running from crisis to crisis and meeting to meeting. Rarely do I get quiet time at my desk.

Can I take all my vitamins together???? I know I have to separate my Iron and my omeprazole from other stuff.

morning:

• Chewable MVI
  • Citrical petities x4
  • Viactiv chews x2 (hubby bought them for me so I'm taking 2 a day just to use them up but still taking my citrical too)
  • d3 5000 IU
  • Biotin 10,000 mcg
  • b-complex with Vitamin c
  • b-12 sublingual

afternoon (empty tummy)

• Ferrous Sulfate

bed-time

• omeprazole

The only thing you don't want to mix is Calcium with Iron. Leave a couple of hours out between that and the rest.

I take everything in the morning and then just throw six Bariatric calcium chews into my pocket. They're better off taken a little bit (two chews) throughout the day than all at once as your body can't assimilate that much Calcium at once anyhoo.

I have omeprazole in the capsule form. Is there a chewable form? I guess I could empty the capsule into some yogurt or something

I have omeprazole in the capsule form. Is there a chewable form? I guess I could empty the capsule into some yogurt or something

If you are doing fine with the capsules than continue with them. That's a whole lot easier than adding it to food (though you can open the capsule and add it to yogurt or applesauce). It's better taken on an empty stomach though, so maybe consider putting it by your bed and taking it just as you get up in the morning (that's when I have it).