Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Protein Is Such A Pain!

This is my first time posting here but I have browsed this forum SEVERAL times when I had questions so I am very grateful to everyone for being so open and honest about their experiences.

I am 5 weeks post-op as of today and I am STILL having trouble getting in my 70 - 80g of Protein. I have tried different powders, different shake recipes, I can't do it! My stomach feels SO full with it, maybe I am just trying to drink it too fast. How long does it normally take you to drink 8oz of milk mixed with Protein powder?

I've seen some people post about Isopure, some good some bad, but at this point I am willing to try anything. I've been doing really well with the surgery, I've lost 44 pounds, but I know I need to get in my full amount of Protein.< /p>

Do you have any tips or sugesstions? Should I just try and drink the shakes slower? I hate the taste of protein, I really wish it was available in pill form. I would gladly take 10 small protein pills per day if it meant not having to drink 2 shakes. Yuck!! Anyone out there like Isopure?

Also, while I'm here, I am TERRIFIED of stretching my stomach. I don't eat very much and I make sure to eat slow and stop when I'm full, but I'm always worried that my bites are too big or something. I may just be paranoid. I love this sleeve and I'm so glad I got the surgery, it is just going to take more time to get used to I guess. :)

have you tried the 3 oz Protein shots? the Atkins Protein Bars? the greek yogurt? I'm about 5 weeks post op as well and I still haven't used any form of Protein Powder or even a blender and I'm tracking my Protein and everything else with myfitnesspal. The shakes I use are awesome and taste great. Maybe you want to try some other kinds. Below is a picture of the kind I'm using and I still love them after 3 months of drinking them