Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

First post here!! Hi everyone!! I am considering a sleeve, but i am worried about how long it will be before i can return to work (self employed single mum). How long did it take you? And what was your BMI and age?? (want to see if there is a correlation;)) I work as a foot health practitioner and there is quite a lot of physical activity; carrying heavy bags, twisting, bending, and lots for holding feet still!

Thank you :))

First post here!! Hi everyone!! I am considering a sleeve, but i am worried about how long it will be before i can return to work (self employed single mum). How long did it take you? And what was your BMI and age?? (want to see if there is a correlation;)) I work as a foot health practitioner and there is quite a lot of physical activity; carrying heavy bags, twisting, bending, and lots for holding feet still!

I returned to work yesterday and was just sleeved 2/28 so 2 weeks for me but I'm struggling a little and I don't have a lot of physical activity. The Dr tried to get me to take 1 or 2 more weeks but I had to get out of the house. I'm 35, 5'5' started out at 247 and weighed in at 219.8 this morning. You might need 3 or 4 weeks tops depending on how things go. These past 2 weeks have been really hard. They say it'll get better in a couple of weeks...I sure hope so! Good Luck with it :)

I returned to work after three weeks. I'm 37 years old.

I do not have a physically demanding job like yours, so I'm not sure how much time you should take off. Whatever you do take it easy!!!

I returned to work after 3 weeks, BMI 35.9, (about 33 when I returned to work) and I am 56. I walk quite a bit for my job but don't have to lift anything. I was really tired at the end of the day for the first week but did okay.

I'm a National Media Buyer at an Advertising Agency so while i'm up and running the halls i have no heavy lifting other than print media such as stacks of magazines etc.