Jump to content
×
Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Goldn02Grl

Gastric Sleeve Patients
  • Content Count

    76
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Goldn02Grl

  • Rank
    Senior Member
  • Birthday 12/02/1972

About Me

  • Biography
    Mentoring professional over 20 years; mother to a 19 year old daughter; Cali born, Memphis raised, Florida living
  • Gender
    Female
  • Occupation
    Director
  • City
    Saint Petersburg
  • State
    FL
  • Zip Code
    33716

Recent Profile Visitors

115 profile views
I found BariatricPal through a Google search for forums about gastric sleeve surgery. I had my surgery 11 days ago (72219) and doing pretty good (253 to 238) -- lost 15 lbs before surgery (268-253). Surgery was suggested by my PCP because of my high BP, pre-diabetic and high cholesterol. My BMI was 45, even though many people said that I didn't look like I needed surgery. I have struggled with my weight since I was 19. I used to love to drink all the time, cookout, socially hangout! This has been a definite change for me. I am a mother of a 19 year old daughter and moved to Florida a year ago (July 1, 2018). I look forward to learning and sharing! 

Age: 46
Height: 5 feet 4 inches
Starting Weight: 268 lbs
Weight on Day of Surgery: 253 lbs
Current Weight: 235.6 lbs
Goal Weight: 160 lbs
Weight Lost: 32.4 lbs
BMI: 40
Surgery: Gastric Sleeve
Surgery Status: Post Surgery
First Dr. Visit: 01/11/2019
Surgery Date: 07/22/2019
Hospital Stay: 1 Day
Surgery Funding: Combination
Insurance Outcome: 1st Letter Approval
×