Jump to content
×
Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Felipe Puente Jr.

Gastric Sleeve Patients
  • Content Count

    1
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Felipe Puente Jr.

  • Rank
    Newbie
  • Birthday 05/14/1972

Contact Methods

  • Website URL
    https://www.facebook.com/Thefelipster

About Me

  • Biography
    I'm a Husband father brother who's honest, blunt, I'm funny but most importantly I'm a real dude. I love Jesus!!!
  • Gender
    Male
  • Interests
    Cars, BMX, Youtube videos
  • Occupation
    Customer Service Specialist
  • City
    San Antonio
  • State
    TX
  • Zip Code
    78230
My name is Felipe Puente Jr
Hispanic Male just turned 46 on May 14 2018.  I am a husband who married my best friend after 12 years of friendship.  Now married for 18 years.  We are proud parents to a amazing son who is 15 years old.  i found out about this site from my surgeon.  And i see there's so much here for all who are considering WLS.  I have been overweight pretty much all my adult life.  food was my fix when ever i felt depressed etc.  I am now diagnosed  as Morbid Obese with Type 2 diabetes and  w diabetic  neuropathy  also with Hypertension, Gerd, Sleep Apnea ect the list is long and so is the meds i take.  My health had become this way because of the lack of physical activity.  And i knew i needed a change and with my new insurance it was a must.  After two hospital stays from Abscess and cellulitis & four surgeries I had enough.  And wonderful nurse shared with me about the WLS and how it changed her life.   I'm ready  my surgery date is June 28th 
I welcome any questions and all support
Felipe
 
 

Age: 48
Height: 5 feet 10 inches
Starting Weight: 450 lbs
Weight on Day of Surgery:
Current Weight: 450 lbs
Goal Weight: 250 lbs
Weight Lost:
BMI: 65
Surgery: Gastric Sleeve
Surgery Status: Pre Surgery
First Dr. Visit: 11/02/2017
Surgery Date: 06/28/2018
Hospital Stay: n/a
Surgery Funding: Insurance
Insurance Outcome: 1st Letter Approval
×