Jump to content
×
Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Puppycat

Gastric Sleeve Patients
  • Content Count

    20
  • Joined

  • Last visited

2 Followers

About Puppycat

  • Rank
    Intermediate Member
  • Birthday 08/27/1982

About Me

  • Biography
    Mother of three girls. Gastric Sleeve
  • Gender
    Female
  • Interests
    Swimming and parks my two little dogs and my three girls
  • Occupation
    Substance Abuse Counselor
  • City
    Port richey
  • State
    Florida
  • Zip Code
    34668

Recent Profile Visitors

188 profile views
Where do I start. I'm a 36 year old mother of three girls 13,16,20. I started motherhood young at 15 to be exact and that's mainly all I've known. I have had not only struggled with an addiction to food but also substances in my past and now have 11 years sober. I am a MMT patient meaning I currently take methadone. The reason I share this is because I couldn't find nearly anything about bariatric patients whom also are on methadone and was hoping to be able to help someone through my journey and how I went about things as it's hard to find unbiased ppl let alone doctors. My surgery is now only a few days away yippie and I'm currently on my protein shake diet for two weeks preop. I hope to find some friends here to help me through this exciting time. Thankyou for taking the time to stop in.

Age: 36
Height: 5 feet 6 inches
Starting Weight: 290 lbs
Weight on Day of Surgery: 264 lbs
Current Weight: 255 lbs
Goal Weight: 150 lbs
Weight Lost: 35 lbs
BMI: 41
Surgery: Gastric Sleeve
Surgery Status: Pre Surgery
First Dr. Visit: 02/05/2018
Surgery Date: 11/26/2018
Hospital Stay: 1 Day
Surgery Funding: Insurance
Insurance Outcome: 1st Letter Approval
×