Jump to content
Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!


Gastric Sleeve Patients
  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited


About danaevett

  • Rank
    Aspiring Evangelist
  • Birthday 07/20/1966

About Me

  • Biography
    I'm a 47 year old male and I live in Southeast TN with my wife and two boys.
  • Gender
  • Interests
    Hunting, fishing and outdoor activities.
  • Occupation
    Structural Designer (Steel & Concrete)
  • City
    Soddy Daisy
  • State
  • Zip Code
I've been overweight for 15 years, and like most of you, I have been on many diet and exercise plans and failed at all of them. My heighest weight has been 317 and I'm currently at 306. I do not have a set date for my surgery. I saw the doctor for the first time on 8/8/13. I'm currently doing my 6 month medically supervised diet and will have it completed in January 2014. When I graduated high school I was quite thin. I'm 6'-3" tall and I weighed 165. My weight has gone up every year since then. I have three comorbidities (sleep apnea, diabetes, high blood pressure and high cholesterol).

Age: 57
Height: 6 feet 3 inches
Starting Weight: 317 lbs
Weight on Day of Surgery: 290 lbs
Current Weight: 246 lbs
Goal Weight: 220 lbs
Weight Lost: 71 lbs
BMI: 30.7
Surgery: Gastric Sleeve
Surgery Status: Post Surgery
First Dr. Visit: 08/08/2013
Surgery Date: 03/06/2014
Hospital Stay: 1 Day
Surgery Funding: Insurance
Insurance Outcome: 1st Letter Approval
danaevett's Bariatric Surgeon
Hamilton Medical Center Weight Management
1109 Burleyson Dr
Suite 201
Dalton, Georgia 37421

PatchAid Vitamin Patches