Jump to content
Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!


Gastric Sleeve Patients
  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

About selbradey

  • Rank
    Bariatric Master
  • Birthday 08/24/1984

About Me

  • Biography
    Egyptian American single mom
  • Gender
  • Occupation
    Full time student
  • City
  • State
  • Zip Code

Recent Profile Visitors

5,432 profile views
Currently full time college student studying addictions counseling, and will be going to Drexel University for BS and MA in behavioral health and counseling. I am a single mom, half egyptian half irish american. I have been divorced for two and a half years, and am much happier then being abused, ridiculed and treated like ****, and cheated on. I want to have my own practice in domestic violence and I have been carefully considering writing a book on the middle eastern male mentality and how engrossed in domestic violence it is. Anyway thats about it, oh and I want to buy a brand new beemer before I am 30....

It has been a long journey. I let myself and my emotions get out of control and now between the sleeve, my therapist and myself I am in a better place.

Age: 39
Height: 4 feet 11 inches
Starting Weight: 215 lbs
Weight on Day of Surgery:
Current Weight: 132 lbs
Goal Weight: 110 lbs
Weight Lost: 83 lbs
BMI: 26.7
Surgery: Gastric Sleeve
Surgery Status: Post Surgery
First Dr. Visit: 07/13/2012
Surgery Date: 11/19/2012
Hospital Stay: 3 Days
Surgery Funding: Insurance
Insurance Outcome: 1st Letter Approval

PatchAid Vitamin Patches