Skip to content
View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

BariatricPal

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.
  • Appearance

Join BariatricPal free

  • Ask your own questions
  • Reply and follow topics
  • Message other members
  • No cost, no spam

Gastric Sleeve Reverse or Revision?

I had Gastric sleeve for about 5 years. I was wondering if the pouch can be fixed to the point that it can go back to its original stomach size (as in being reversed) or being revised to a different procedure? Like Gastric Bypass, Mini Gastric Bypass, etc.

Anyone know this info?

  • Replies 2
  • Views 1.2k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Featured Replies

not sure about making it smaller. As far as revision to bypass, yes - several people have had that done.

Your sleeve can't be reversed, the excess portion of your stomach was removed and discarded after your sleeve surgery, but there are other revision surgeries that can work with the stomach that remains. RNY, Mini-Bypass, and DS or SIPS are all possible with a sleeved stomach. Look in the Revision forum for people's stories.

Join the conversation

You can post as a guest; create a free account to track replies, follow topics, and be part of the largest weight loss surgery community.

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

Account

Navigation

Search

Search

Configure browser push notifications

Chrome (Android)
  1. Tap the lock icon next to the address bar.
  2. Tap Permissions → Notifications.
  3. Adjust your preference.
Chrome (Desktop)
  1. Click the padlock icon in the address bar.
  2. Select Site settings.
  3. Find Notifications and adjust your preference.