Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Would you do it again?

Hello everyone! I'm new to this group. My sleeve date is 5/2/14, just 6 days away. I'm definitely nervous. So, here's my question to all of the veteran "Sleevers" who've gone through surgery and suffered the ups and downs of life after being sleeved.... Knowing what you know now, would you still make the choice to do it again?

Hi. My name is Julie. I was sleeved on 2/17/14.

HW 280

SW 264

CW 234

I would absolutely do it again. The positives outweighs the negatives 100% I am so excited about my new life!

Congrats on your brave choice to do this! Best of luck to you! You will not regret it. :)

God Bless!

Kellie right here with you may 5 surgery date.

I am a veteran and also one of the unfortunate patients who is still battling complications because of this surgery. I was just released from a 6 day stay in hospital due to another complication. It has been some of the most pain I have ever felt and the most difficult adventure I've ever been on.

I am almost 18 months post op and really encourage you to make sure that you know the risks. The first week or so after the surgery you will wish you never had it done and think you lost your mind. But as things progress and you start to head toward goal things will change. You will see your tool as an aid to get you there and you will depend on it to help you lose weight while you change your thinking about food. Fix the head you fix the body.

Now for your question: With everything I have gone through and am still going through I do not regret one moment of this decision. I was existing before and now I am living. Really living....That can't be taken from me......It has been worth every moment of my ordeal. I am very proud of my accomplishments and would do it again even with the complications in a Carolina second! :)

Edited by RJ'S/beginning