Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

I hope someone reads this

I can't believe there are no posts in this section. I am struggling so badly and sure could use a mentor or something. please reply if you can help me get back on track.:)

I read it-what is your problem? I have not been sleeved yet but will help if I can. I was a little surprized that this section had never been used too.

I just cant seem to stay on track. I want to, I want it more than anything. I did great in the begining, but now I get discouraged so easlity and havent lost any weight in months. I seem to have NO will power at all. Im just disgusted with ME and my lack of self control.

I hear you. What worked in the beginning; are you still doing those things? Just breathe and take it each day at a time.

I hear you. What worked in the beginning; are you still doing those things? Just breathe and take it each day at a time.

I'm not experienced with the sleeve; however, I know from what I have read from those that are that the most important thing is to write down everything you eat and to track the number of calories and carbs. Are you still doing that?

I am sure one of the more experienced sleevers on here will have a wealthy of knowledge and suggestions for you as they are no longer newbies -- I am only 3 weeks out. Sorry I can't be of more help to you.

this is a fairly new board that just opened in May . We don't have many people who have lived with the sleeve for very long. Most of us just got our sleeves within the last few months.

What helped me with the band was to write every reason I wanted to lose weight on a 3x5 index card. One thought per card. Like "I want to wear cute clothes" Keep sets of these cards everywhere, like in your purse, in your car, one of the fridge etc. You might also try the book The Beck Diet Solution. It's not a diet. It's a way to learn to cope with bad eating habits and binge eating. You can get it at Amazon.< /strong>