Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

While I have great respect for people who decide to have weight loss surgery to lose 50 or so pounds, I have a hard time relating to them. My highest was 440 pounds and I began the VSG journey at 285 pounds. I'm looking at a 150 pound loss and would love to communicate with others in my category.

New here. Haven't had my surgery yet. Had my EDG today. Have to wait till the 12th to get the results. My surgery is scheduled for the 16th of June. Getting nervous and excited. I know what you mean. I see these people that only need to loose like 80 lbs. I wish that was all I had to loose. Though I did this to myself and I have to deal with it. I have been killing myself one bite at a time for a few years now. I just hope I don't fail like I have every other time. Sorry, feeling a little down. It has been a really long day, and a little tired. Hope to be talking to you more in the future.

:001_smile:

While I have great respect for people who decide to have weight loss surgery to lose 50 or so pounds, I have a hard time relating to them. My highest was 440 pounds and I began the VSG journey at 285 pounds. I'm looking at a 150 pound loss and would love to communicate with others in my category.

Hi Elisabeth - you've done FANTASTIC. I have a bit more than 100 lbs. if I set my goal at 155; however, I truly would like to get down to 135; so that will be 120 .... which blows me away, since I weighed 125 when I got married (of course I was 18 y/o) ... basically I need to lose "me" when I was 18 ...my surgery is with Dr. Aceves on June 12th...so I'll be keeping you posted on my success ... keep up the SUPERB work!!!