Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

I was just reviewing the post-op diet specifics (I am pre-op) and I am getting worried about not getting enough protein/vitamins post op. It just seems so complicated and detailed... I have no idea where to start with trying/buying supplements/stir ins/shakes, etc. There is a bariatric product store in the same building in my surgeon's office... I went there today to buy a Multivitamin and I was completely overwhelmed!

Also, I have such a hectic/unpredictable work schedule I just worry about getting in all the proper nutrition in those crucial first few weeks. In fact, I attribute much of my weight problem with the structure of my work day (or lack of). I am actually trying to find a less stressful job to facilitate this lifestyle change. But in the meantime, I am worried.

How did you make the diet work with your work schedule? Any product recommendations?

I am a courtroom attorney and it is very hectic for me. I bought ready made EAS shakes. They come in screw-top bottles and juice boxes. You can buy them in drug stores, supermarkets, GNC. They come refrigerated and non refrigerated. They are great. When you need Protein bars, there are many bars with a smooth texture that go down well. Learn where in your life these things are if you need to buy as a convenience. I didn't really use the powder shakes and make them myself because I had no time.

If you fail to plan, you plan to fail.

Buy Jello in premade cups. Take them along with you.

Learn where to buy/make hot Water and beverages.

It takes 90 days to form a habit. Make a plan and follow it.

Honestly, if you've ever been on a real diet, this is a cakewalk.

Oh and I got viactiv chewable Vitamins. They are like a chocolate chew snack. Yum! Try gummi Vitamins too. Make it like a snack.

Try think thin minis. Or the EAS bars. Any Protein bars that aren't chunky with carb crunchiness like rice crispy squares.