Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

3 Years Post-Op.... Failure...

I was banded in December '08. I did great the first 6 months and got down 50 pounds. May of 09 I graduated, was unemployed, had no insurance and was very depressed which caused me to gain all of the weight back plus

Today, I'm heavier ten ever. My life is slightly more in order but I have no idea where to begin. Is my band even salvageable? Is it too stretched out? Is there anything I can do. I don't know what happened to my motivation but I need it back ASAP. Any advice?

It was as if I was suppose to see your message!! Listen God has your back no matter what but I think that its sad that you dont have your back! The Bible says that God will give you strength is you only believe the size of a muster seed but thats the problem you have no faith in you!! Stop blaming unemployment, graduation, a job, and others for your failures and learn to take responsibility for your self!! You can change your life or you can complain about your life if you dont like your situation then change it!! Just ask God for the strength and he will take you to the next level!! we all have challenges on this journey but the goal is to encourgae one another when we fall and help each other get back up. I will be here fro you in every way I can but the love and motivation needs to come from you!! Talk to God he will never leave you nor forsake you!! You are his Daughter now believe it!!! Love Sharon