Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

3 Weeks post op and need some help!

Hi everyone - this is my first time posting on here and I love reading some of your comments.

I was banded on 3/2 of this year.. just hit the 3 week mark and I'm down 23 lbs so far.. from what my surgeon told me my band is not filled at all until my first fill (which happens to be next week).

I've kind of hit a plateau with weight loss. I've stayed the same weight now for about a week. My surgeon's diet had me start eating solid foods at the beginning of week 3. I've been exercising and sticking with the game plan. Has anyone else had this "plateau" at the start? I might be slightly crazy with losing a lot of weight to start but I really am putting forward a lot of effort to make this work. When I get my first fill will there be a major difference?

Thanks for any advice you can give me!!

Hey, I'm 2 weeks post-op and down 20lbs. this is normal according to my nutritionist. We still have some swelling. The weight will drop once you start to get your fills. Hang in there it's more about healing right now the weight loss will come.

thanks for all the great questions and replys i got my band on 3/1/11 and im on that plateau im down 20 pounds but i have ate solid food i shold not of but im just going to start all over in the morning good luck gerrad and amanda

Hi everyone - this is my first time posting on here and I love reading some of your comments.

I was banded on 3/2 of this year.. just hit the 3 week mark and I'm down 23 lbs so far.. from what my surgeon told me my band is not filled at all until my first fill (which happens to be next week).