Jump to content
×
Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

WildGrits

Gastric Bypass Patients
  • Content Count

    415
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About WildGrits

  • Rank
    Bariatric Guru
  • Birthday 09/29/1969

About Me

  • Occupation
    UNISYS/IBM Systems Monitor
  • City
    Albany
  • State
    New York

Recent Profile Visitors

4,064 profile views
I'm 43 years old married to hubby for 19 years now with two teenage daughters. I work IT for the State of New York.

This month I just bought my very first dog, a Great Pyr puppy I named Jacques. I am so excited but also a bit tired as he is 11 weeks old and into everything.

I will try to keep a blog so that I can keep track of my feelings about this journey.
 
Well I am in the maintenance phase now.  Food is still a real struggle.  I eat when I am bored and I am bored a lot of the time.
 
My family has been there for me the whole time.  Without Jacques I would have never gotten off my ass and walked.  We walk about 3 miles daily.
 
August 2015 I had my plastic surgery.  I had a Fluer De Lis Tummy Tuck and a Breast Lift and fill.  I have a 10 year loan to pay for it but man it was worth it.

Age: 51
Height: 5 feet 2 inches
Starting Weight: 275 lbs
Weight on Day of Surgery: 250 lbs
Current Weight: 127 lbs
Goal Weight: 140 lbs
Weight Lost: 148 lbs
BMI: 23.2
Surgery: Gastric Bypass
Surgery Status: Post Surgery
First Dr. Visit: 07/25/2013
Surgery Date: 02/11/2014
Hospital Stay: 3 Days
Surgery Funding: Insurance
Insurance Outcome: 1st Letter Approval
WildGrits's Bariatric Surgeon
Albany, Ohio 45342

PatchAid Vitamin Patches

×