Jump to content
×
Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Leaha

LAP-BAND Patients
  • Content Count

    9
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Leaha

  • Rank
    Newbie
  • Birthday 03/11/1988

About Me

  • Biography
    Im currently a stay at home mom, I have a 2yr old son, William.
  • Gender
    Female
  • Interests
    Being outdoors, spending time with friends and family.
  • Occupation
    CNA
  • City
    Capron
  • State
    Ilinois
  • Zip Code
    61012

Recent Profile Visitors

3,302 profile views
[font=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]Ok, where do I start? I have been overweight my entire life, and I mean seriously as long as I can remember. I guess it runs in the family, my dads always been a big guy, my brother is a big guy and my sis never used to be, within the past few years shes added about 100lbs. My mom had a gastric bypass about 6months before she got prego with me, I was born in 1988. She did well with it, through the years she gained and lost again and again and now being at age 48, she's about 145lbs. I can remember always wanting to have it the surgery too, back when I thought that having it done would fix all my weight problems lol. When I was younger I thought it would be a fast easy fix and I wouldnt have to work out or anything, I would just drop the lbs. The past few years I have been doing more and more research on it. I have done the dieting and the excerising and for me, it just wasnt enough. I went to a gym every other day for two months and only lost 9lbs! That wasnt working for me. And I have hypertension, diabetes, hypothyroidism, depression, etc! So I knew diet pills were out of the question, so I went to my dr, and she gave me these safe pills to try, i lost 8 lbs in one week! So through struggles and many long drives into Chicago I got my lbs down to where I needed to be for surgery. I had my sleeve done May 22nd, 2012 and today is June 4, 2012 and Ive only lost 7lbs...its discouraging but I know I need to try harder and eat smarter thats where Ill lose the wieght, i can only have like 4 oz at a time, so I need to make those ounces healthy ones! Anyways, Im not sure what else to put in this "My Story" thing so if I left anything out, let me know and I will go over it .[/font]

Age: 34
Height: 5 feet 6 inches
Starting Weight: 390 lbs
Weight on Day of Surgery:
Current Weight: 257 lbs
Goal Weight: 150 lbs
Weight Lost: 133 lbs
BMI: 41.5
Surgery: LAP-BAND
Surgery Status: Post Surgery
First Dr. Visit: 11/17/2011
Surgery Date: 05/22/2012
Hospital Stay: 3 Days
Surgery Funding: Insurance
Insurance Outcome: 1st Letter Approval
Leaha's Bariatric Surgeon
University Of Illinois Medical Center At Chicago
1801 W. Taylor Street, Suite 3F
Bariatric Surgery Program
Chicago, Illinois 60612

PatchAid Vitamin Patches

×