Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Any teachers out there?

I had my first fill yesterday, and I did not fell well last night. It seems the nurse and doctor did not tell me to stay on Clear liquids, and I got a little sick. Anyway, I called this morning and got the information straight and fell much better now.

I found out today that I passed my National Board renewal certification! I am so happy! Just wanted to let any teachers out there know, because they will understand what it means to me. Stay strong, everyone! We can do this!:Yawn:

That is fantastic! Congratulations! I used to be a teacher and would have gone for the National Boards had I stayed with it. Great news to end your day with!

Hi. Im a teacher and my name is Rebecca! I have a question for you. Do you notice that before class you arent hungry but after teaching you are really hungry? This has been my experience. I was banded 9/19/09 and its only been 6 weeks for me but I still cant maintain satiety during the week when Im teaching. I dont know if its all that talking or the energy it takes to handle a classroom of 15 elementary students or what. Any ideas?

Congrats!! I started my NBC, but then never followed through. I too am starving by the time I have lunch at 1:00, But I can't get much down on the earlier non-teaching period, plus if I get caught eating then I will get in BIG trouble from AP. We can only eat on our official lunch pd. I was "spoken to" already for having my oatmeal when I am not teaching 1st pd. So by 1 I am bit too hungry and sometimes eat too fast. So I am eating my first meal at 1, 2nd meal around 5 and 3rd meal around 9. Not great with all the late eating. But I can;t eat at 5:00 when I get up. Can barely get my tea down at 8!

Hey Rebecca,