Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Wooohoo I'm new :)

Hi everyone,

I'm a newbie to the community.

I am scheduled for the lapband on 10/13/2008.

I'd love to find someone else to chat with who may be in a similar situation. My BMI is around 36 and my weight is around 207. Up until I was 25 (I'm 37 now) my weight was around 125 and I'm 5'4. I'm not looking for sympathy here, I'm just trying to find someone else who might have lived at a normal weight then found themselves unable to loose after weight gain. I wish I could say my weight was due to childbirth, but my hubby and I are non-breeders :tongue:

Please say hello and thank you for welcoming me to the community!

Cat

Hi -

I have always been overweight so can't relate with you on that one. I have had success w/some diets but then gain it back and some. I have my surgery date on October 21...so I am about a week after you! My BMI is 33 and would love for once in my life to be a normal healthy bmi. Do you have to fast? If so, for how long?

I have also been a heffer LOL all my life so this getting thinner is a real treat for me, I love that I can finally cross my legs :tongue: But whated to say Hi and Good Luck with you upcoming life transformation

Veronica

Hi Cat, and welcome to the forum!

I'm in the "thin to thirty" crowd. I wouldn't consider myself a breeder (lol), but that's when my weight started creeping on....at first. Then it was an avalanche. Even now, it takes me by surprise when I accidental see my reflection in a store window, for instance, because I just can't believe how big I've gotten. I

hope, in a year, my reflection will startle me, because I won't be able to believe how thin I've gotten. :tongue: