Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Last summer, I had an epiphany on my state of being. I didn't like where I was physically or emotionally. I realized that the emotional side had so much to do with the frustrations and inability to change physically. This epiphany was "Just Focus and Do It!!" I wanted change but had been unwilling to give change my focus. I was determined to FOCUS.

I had been researching WLS for a few years. There were so many options and they all sounded so radical. I started hearing about the LapBand and about the same time I had my epiphany, I ran into an old friend. We had dinner together, Chinese food. She was eating slowly and talking quite a bit. Something inside told me to raise the issue with her. She had lost some weight since the last time I saw her. I told her that I had decided to get fit and healthy. She asked me what I was prepared to do. I told her that I had been looking into LapBand surgery. She stunned me by telling me that she had LapBand surgery 3 or so years prioir. I told her that I had noticed she had lost weight and looked good. She told me about her experience. I had nothing to fear!!! My FOCUS was just beginning.

A few months after discusiing the LapBand with my friend, I had the surgery. My Re-Birthday is 12/6/07. I'm less than a year out as I write this. It has been life changing!!! I have my LIFE back.