Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

August Exercise Challenge

I'm new to this particular board, but am hoping to get a good competition and you all to help hold me accountable... so ---shall we begin?

I am going to exercise for 1200 minutes in August. ALso, I just bought a BodyBugg and it should be here anyday!

~Lori

exercise.png

i'm in -

tsdy & thursdy trainer sessions, plus 3 additional work out days.

trying to up my cardio & include more yoga.

thanks for starting,

lulu

Count me in! I plan on going at least 5 days a week. Hopefully this will keep me on track!

1. I will ride my bike at least 175 miles over the month, riding at least 4x per week.

2. I will walk 5 days a week, for an hour.

3. I will face my fear of the testosterone filled college students and to the weight room at least twice.

KY

I am in. I have been sick for the past week and my work schedule has gotten out of hand. So, instead of making excuses to myself for why I can't get the exercise in - I will be accountable to my fellow bandsters. :biggrin:

Zumba class 5 days a week :biggrin:

30 minutes each day on the elliptical

Walk the treadmill for 30 min twice a week during lunch

Count me in for another month.

55-65 minutes of cardio at least 6 days a week. Lifting 4 nights a week (except for my off week between lifting cycles, should be last week of August).

This morning was leg workout. No cardio today as tomorrow is my first ever triathlon.:biggrin:

Oh yes! Count me in. Just joined a gym 2 weeks ago. I will exercise 6 days a week.

Banded: May 27, 2008

Weight before band: 348 (pre-op diet)

Banded at: 321

Current Weight: 275

Down 73lbs. :biggrin:

Count me in.