Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

If you could go back in time and warn/educate your younger self on how to best stick to the all liquid pre-op diet, what tips and tricks would you share?

My all liquid pre-op diet started today. I'm allowed:

ANY ADVICE/HELP IS GREATLY APPRECAITED! I feel like I can succeed, but I've always known THIS would be the hardest part of my journey.

So far, these are some of the tricks I've come up with (but I'm a newbie, and I know you pro's out there have GOT TO HAVE SOME SOLID TIPS AND TRICKS!):

• Make your Protein Shakes with some light Greek yogurt to change the consistency
  • Add bullions to your broths to add some flavor and eat them hot
  • Try ramen and miso broths
  • Make your own sugar-free gelatin/pudding in your own tupperware so you can just sit there and eat that in order to confuse yourself into thinking you're eating a solid meal
  • Tracking my food in a nutrition journal to better understand when I'm hungry/how often I'm eating

Some questions I already have:

• What pre-made protein shakes are worth the $$$?
  • What protein powders did you really enjoy, are not chalky, and are worth the $$$? I ended up buying 4 different protein powders from 2 brands (brands: SinFit and Motiv8).

THANKS FOR ANY AND ALL HELP!

Adding a serving of Benefiber to Protein Shakes helps some people feel fuller longer. The Fiber is filling.

I don't use Protein powders after discovering Fairlife Protein Drinks. There's no comparison.

Congrats on reaching this stage!