Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

If I cheat one time what does that do to my 14 day liquid only diet?

It starts up your digestive process again. It can take days for food to go through your intestines, especially if you eat animal meat. It also creates massive hormone swings. I personally wouldn't mess with it!

I'm on day 4 of my 10 day liver reduction diet and have had a bit if food each day. Usually more veg, some lean protien, or cottage cheese. Mine is very strict (3-4 Protein Shakes and 1/2 c. Non-starchy veg each day), and I'm confused why I'm even on it, as I am getting a revision that is altering my intestine where the large and small connect, at the opposite end from where the pouch and liver are.

I'm going to call the dietician tomorrow to ask about it. All the liquid is killing me, and I'm a teacher and can't just go to the bathroom whenever I want. :-(

(Also, this diet is making me whiny. Please excuse my mope.)

I didn’t get to the point of needing this surgery by cheating on a diet one time, or eating one piece of candy at a time, or whatever etc. I’m trying to avoid that thinking because for me once leads to twice leads to a week.

Everyone has their own stopping points I suppose but it reminds when I quit smoking for good...I never had that one more cigarette.

I’m determined to stick to my preop diet to prove to myself that I can and will stick to the post op diet.