Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Hi..im a newbie here. Trying to figure out how this app works. I had gastric 8 yrs ago..lost 160 lbs first year..been maintaining. Use to exercise A LOT but moving to a small town 5 yrs ago pushed me back because i dont know anyone here and no support/buddy system. Heres a before and after picpost-296949-14693891910167_thumb.jpg

Sent from my SM-G900R4 using the BariatricPal App

Welcome! I always prefer to use the site on my computer rather than the phone app, as the phone app has always been weirdly organized and buggy for me. You might find that a bit easier, if that's an option. Good to have you here. :)

@@karendoyle the good news is, I hear there are major updates coming to the app soon, so it's probably going to be far better and easier than the last time I tried to use it. :)

Hello to all I am also new here I am pre op I go in to meet my surgeon tomorrow hoping he gives me a surgery date I have been working with dietitian and psychologist for the last three months and have lost 23 lbs may not sound like a lot but it has been a milestone for me at 56 yrs old I am getting excited about my new journey and scared at the same time. :)

Good luck on your journey!

Sent from my LGMS345 using the BariatricPal App

Welcome! You look fantastic!

Congrats on the big lose Awareness I pray this will get easier for you remember the struggles we go through just make us stronger I have faith in you you have come this far

Well I met with my surgeon today he stated if all goes well I may get a Christmas present I have three more dietitian appointments and to continue to loose weight on my own and next month I am schedule to have a scope down throat into belly because of all the years I suffered from GERD and to check out hernia he stated he did not want any surprises

Edited by ItsMeBirdie