Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Hi!! I'm going to mexico march 28th. For a Tummy Tuck Lipo and butt augmentation. But I'm terrified of getting blood clots!!!! Did anybody ever go thru this? I'm just so nervous/scared ;(

Be sure to walk as soon as u can for sure! They should put compression socks on you that blow up and squeeze your legs too. You aren't gonna wanna walk and you may be bent over for awhile but it's super important. Good luck!

Be sure to walk as soon as u can for sure! They should put compression socks on you that blow up and squeeze your legs too. You aren't gonna wanna walk and you may be bent over for awhile but it's super important. Good luck!

Thank u very much for ur advice!!:). I guess the nerves are normal.

Congrats!!! Who is your doc?

Congrats!!! Who is your doc?

Thank u!! Dr Delgado in chihuahua mexico. It's my first time going that far into mexico. So yea I'm nervous about the surgery and about the trip as well. But hopefully everything will be ok. I guess u can say I'm nervous/excited.

Totally related to excited nervousness! Really looking forward to hearing about your surgery AND seeing the pictures...good luck!

Totally related to excited nervousness! Really looking forward to hearing about your surgery AND seeing the pictures...good luck!

Thank u!' I sure will post pictures!! And I'll share my experience :). I got sleeved in Mexico and the doctors were wonderful hopefully I'll have the same experience this time around.

I'm having a fleur de lys TT later this year.. I'm scared of clots and necrosis, but I'd rather risk it than have my belly slap my legs cycling for another 40 yrs. clothes don't sit right either.. Good luck. Xx

I'm having a fleur de lys TT later this year.. I'm scared of clots and necrosis, but I'd rather risk it than have my belly slap my legs cycling for another 40 yrs. clothes don't sit right either.. Good luck. Xx