Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

is it just me, or is the lap band peeps no longer posting??

I am still learning to navigate this site, only been truly active for a couple of months.....I haven't noticed a drop off, but then what do I know!? Are other WLS types posting here instead?

I was thinking the same thing. This site used to be hoppin with all of the posting but i very rarely get a notification of a new post anymore. I think i post less because the "recent posts" arent there anymore. Its harder to find topics. Kind makes me sad.

Maybe it is the holidays. I have noticed a lot of the peeps are not here, too!

I just found the "Recent Topics" on the right side of the screen...I am a little slow. LOL But it does help find new topics of conversation.

I think it's twofold. One holidays and life in general getting in the way. And two, the site changes have made it lackluster to come here daily. The nonexistent chat room, the new topics feature gone, the dynamic of having too many wls's and the fact that I don't see my friends here anymore make it unappealing.

Happy Holidays in case I don't see you again before year's end :)

It does seem a little dead around here :blush:

To the banders who are having trouble just getting to the lapband site , you have to go to your settings or profile settings and scroll down to where it says what type of surgery put in Lapband and make sure it sticks save the change at the bottom , then it only brings up the lapband site hen you log in , it took a little while but Alex had posted and let us know and anytime I log on it goes straight to this site and not the other ones, now for chatting or blogging I guess you still have to go to community and click on one and hope it goes to the lapband blog or click on the chat if u want to chat but it does let you know who's on in the chat site on Lapband site , I hope this helped someone or anyone lol for us banders.

Create an account or sign in to comment