Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

March 2013 sleevers?

Where did everyone go!? How tha heck are ya!!!??

I haven't heard from my bunch in a while. I miss y'all.

Where did everyone go!? How tha heck are ya!!!??

I haven't heard from my bunch in a while. I miss y'all.

Hi, I,m a March 11th vsg newbie and this is my first attempt trying to connect with anyone with this surgery. Im 5'2 and weighed 234lbs the day of surgery and now I currently weigh 193.3lbs. I know I have a long way to go but I feel great. My goal weight is 160 or 150 if I'm strong enough. I'm 42 years old and have 2 wonderful daughters ages 20 and 12. I have a great man for a little over eight years who supports and stands by me through all my struggles, which makes me very blessed and lucky. I am ovarian cancer survivor since 2000. In 2008 I had diverticulitis surgery and had 14 inches of my intestine removed. I suffered, but some how made it through again. On the day of my vsg surgery I also had 3 hernias repaired and some adhesions removed, so that made it 3 different types of surgeries all in the same day. Now, I recently underwent a mammogram exam and was told that I needed a biopsy on May 9th, had It done, uncomfortable but lived through It. Now what kills me is that I have been over weight for the past 10 years and I've felt that I am exactly where I want to be now in my life. I'm losing the weight my kids are doing well in school and my relationship couldn't be any better and on May 20th I went in for my results. I was told I now have breast cancer, stage zero. Need surgery to remove a mass and was told after recovery I would need radiation 5 days a week for 6 weeks and have to be on a certain medication for five years after that. Could you believe my misfortune, I still can't believe this is happening and I'm going crazy. I am sorry I have laid all this on you, it's just I needed to tell someone I don't have any emotional attachment too so they can tell me it is all worth