Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Exercise Question

Hi everyone... I'm kinda confused here ...I've been working out for almost 2 months already ... But I'm slowly loosing weight ... Some people say to stop working out and focus on loosing just the weight ..others say Nooooo continue working out ...

I am still working out but the slow weight loss kinda puts me down ..

Any advice will help.. thanks

What is slow? When was your surgery and how much have you lost?

My surgery was 5/04/2012 I've lost 33 lbs .. when I see others have lost more ...

Keep the course and it will happen for you. You can only control so much in this process, and I believe the more you relax and enjoy it -- the easier it seems to happen. 33 pounds is a GREAT accomplishment!!

If you want to provide the stats of what your intake is for food, fluids, Vitamins we may be able to give some advice. What exercise are you doing? Personally, I find mixing it up to be the best for me. Bike on day, walk or hike, swim, weights, gym class, yoga. Maybe your body needs a little shake up! I know it will happen for you!

If you're exercising, keep in mind that your body is changing and gaining muscle which might not be reflected on the scale. My trainer friend told me to pay attention to my measurements and only weigh once a week or longer. It's amazing how many inches I can drop without the scale moving! Keep the faith. It WILL happen.