Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Did not get a fill :-/

Has this ever happened to ant one?

I went for a fill last week... I have not lost any weight in the past two months

So the doctor told me I was not getting a fill until I lost some weight!

He sent me home and told me to only do mushy food for two weeks and that I had to loose 10lbs

@_@

I was like really??

So now I feel like I'm not going to do this

I was like if I have been in the same weight for two months what makes you think I'm going to lose 10 in two weeks! Pls some one tell me that this is normal ... Now a week later I've gain 1lbs from all the stress of having to lose 10lbs in two weeks :-/

Do you really want my honest opinion? I'd be looking for a new doctor.

That is complete and total BS. Go on mushy food for 2 weeks??? Because being Vitamin deficient is a good way to lose weight? ((eye roll))

I'm no doctor nor am I a medical professional, but I'd be finding a new doctor ASAP. Sorry for my bluntness but yours sounds like an ignorant idiot.

Just remember, the band is not going to MAKE you lose weight. It is there to help. I would cut out all bread and walk at least a mile every evening. Are you drinking sugary drinks?

to lose weight, one must burn off more calories than they take/eat in..via drink/food....3500 calories is a pound...are you watching/counting calories? are you eating your allotted amount or more? the band will help you eat less but you must choose to eat food that is good for you......i also happen to agree with missy, dr sounds icky and def agree with finally free on her post also.

hang in there

That does seem a bit strange? My APRN would have done a fill, but based on my consistent weight loss he suggested it wouldn't lead to more weight loss. Now that I've hit a plateau, I am thinking of having a fill next time I visit if I am still in a rut. I notice my appetite is coming back slowly.