Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

I've lost all motivation!!

I have done very good for such a long time!!!!!!! :P But, I have jumped off the wagon & hangin' by a rope with a big ice cream cone in my hand!!

I had to have a partial un-fill this week due to some complications. After being on liquids/soft foods for 3 days I was finally able to eat REAL food yesterday. I am soooo out of control & can't seem to get back on track.

What is wrong with me?!?!? I have been eating healthy for 8 MONTHS!! I thought that if my band were to get unfilled I would be fine because I had developed a good eating habit. Boy, was I WRONG!!!

I went to a birthday party yesterday & they had a smorgasborg (sp?) of all kinds of food. I sampled them all & then went back for more. I couldn't pass up the heaping plate of cake & ice cream - right?!?! Then, that night I stopped at Sonic to order a drink. I ended up getting a thousand island burger & tator tots along with it!! WHAT IS MY PROBLEM!?!?! It didn't even taste good.

I am constantly hungry & can't get satisified. I've been eating candy from my kids rooms & left over ice cream!!! :)

I will get my band re-filled in a few weeks, but until then I may blow up like a big balloon & gain back all the pounds I worked so diligently to lose!!

I'm sure there's some underlying reason why I'm eating so crazily, but I don't know what it is. I am happy. Maybe I am TOO happy & having a little party for myself!! :help:

Anybody have some Hoodia they'd like to share?!?! Where's the website so I can order some NOW!!!!! I need some major help.

I'm sorry!!!! I can only imagine how hard that is... It's just hard to eat healthly and right for the rest of your life. Now that you've had your little party you can get back on track... The good thing with the band is getting back on track isn't as bad (I hope anyway)

I wish you luck with your fill and hopefully things won't get too crazy before then.

Dear Diane,