Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Hi! I'm another newbie to this sight. I've been reading posts on here as well as many blogs from other bandsters. This is all new to me! I've begun the process of having lap band surgery and am waiting for insurance approval. I have to do three monthes of a diet and exercise journal and work with an RN assigned to me through my insurance. She will then help submit the other necessary paperwork and hopefully I will be approved! I've been to my seminar, had the mental evaluation,and upper GI. I just wish I could get the ball rolling faster-- the weight(pun intended) is killing me! Lol I have to admit the journaling is really hard for me! I just can't get used to writing everything down!

I guess I should share a little about myself. I'm 44 years old. I'm married to my high school sweetheart. We've been married for almost 23 years. We have 2 sons who are 19 and 14. I am a kindergarten teacher. This is my 23rd year. I love it but really want to get back the vigor I had when I first started teaching and was much smaller! I've always had to struggle with my weight-- I'm only 5 feet tall-- but I managed to keep it at a decent level until my kiddos were born and then REALLY gained after having my hysterectomy a few years ago. I feel like I'm rambling so I'll just close for now. I would really appreciate any information that anybody has to offer!

i guess i am an old time. most people have to do the weight loss and exercise journal for 6 months . consider yourself lucky. any thing you want to know please ask. i lost 89 lbs 2 years ago.

Thanks, Cindy's mom! I guess I'm just being impatient. I know the weight didn't come on over night but it sometimes feels like it! Have you had any problems with your band? Was your weight loss pretty steady and what did you eat! I've got lots of questions, as you can see! Lol