Jump to content
×
Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

mil_unloaded

Gastric Bypass Patients
  • Content Count

    116
  • Joined

  • Last visited

5 Followers

About mil_unloaded

  • Rank
    Expert Member
  • Birthday 04/08/1982

About Me

  • Biography
    38, Married to my best friend with two little dudes (4 and 2).
  • Gender
    Female
  • Interests
    Cooking, baking, making jam, video games, my kids.
  • Occupation
    (CFO) Home Chef
  • City
    Clovis
  • State
    CA
  • Zip Code
    93612

Recent Profile Visitors

1,492 profile views
July 4th, 2020:
I’ve been obese practically my entire life. I remember my mom putting me on my first diet in the 3rd grade. I also remember my mom body shaming me for most of my life, until I became an adult and moved out. I moved out when I met my husband at 29 years old. We have two awesome little dudes, Phillip and William. Phillip is on the Autism Spectrum and William has a speech delay (and is too young to diagnose Autistic yet). I decided to make a permanent change in my lifestyle to be here as long as I can for my little dudes and my husband, John.
I started seeking bariatric surgery In June 2020, when my gastroenterologist mentioned that the only way to repair my painful hiatal hernia was to have bariatric surgery (or lose over 150 pounds so they would do the surgery). Since I’ve been in pain and discomfort for a few weeks now (started early June), I opted to look into gastric bypass, because I have GERD. I had my first consultation with my surgeon, Dr. Klar at ALSA in Fresno, CA on June 29, 2020. I just began my sleep study, and Monday morning I will be doing my initial bloodwork. 
November 27th, 2020:
I keep forgetting to update this. I have completed all of the nutritionist’s classes and pre-testing, and I have one final class with my surgeon before my surgery will be submitted to insurance. This appointment is on December 1, 2020. I am hoping that things move swiftly, and that I will be able to have the surgery sometime next month.

Age: 39
Height: 5 feet 7 inches
Starting Weight: 308 lbs
Weight on Day of Surgery: 288.4 lbs
Current Weight: 240.4 lbs
Goal Weight: 145 lbs
Weight Lost: 67.6 lbs
BMI: 38
Surgery: Gastric Bypass
Surgery Status: Post Surgery
First Dr. Visit: 06/29/2020
Surgery Date: 12/30/2020
Hospital Stay: 1 Day
Surgery Funding: Insurance
Insurance Outcome: 1st Letter Approval

PatchAid Vitamin Patches

×