Jump to content
×
Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

DetDet

Gastric Sleeve Patients
  • Content Count

    23
  • Joined

  • Last visited

1 Follower

About DetDet

  • Rank
    Intermediate Member
  • Birthday 09/07/1990

About Me

  • Biography
    I am from Oklahoma but moved here to a small town of Texas. I have been married for 3 years. No children hoping WLS will change this.
  • Gender
    Female
  • Interests
    Looming, Gaming, Volleyball
  • Occupation
    Material Handler
  • City
    Dublin
  • State
    TX
  • Zip Code
    76446

Recent Profile Visitors

97 profile views
I have been overweight all my life. I thought it was just a thyroid problem, genetics, way of life, I made excuses, family made excuses, even as an adult excuses were made. I was tired of it.
I realized it was me when my husband of 3 years became overweight. When we met he was actually underweight. In 4 years he is tipping obesity.
I have Ankylosing Spondylitis and the extra weight only hurts my joints more. I am hoping this will help my pain and make me healthier.
We want to start a family and I have seen what morbid obesity can do to both the mother and the baby. I want to eliminate as many complications as I can. 

Age: 28
Height: 5 feet 5 inches
Starting Weight: 293 lbs
Weight on Day of Surgery: 287 lbs
Current Weight: 247.6 lbs
Goal Weight: 170 lbs
Weight Lost: 45.4 lbs
BMI: 41
Surgery: Gastric Sleeve
Surgery Status: Pre Surgery
First Dr. Visit: 07/30/2018
Surgery Date: 09/12/2018
Hospital Stay: Outpatient
Surgery Funding: Insurance
Insurance Outcome: 1st Letter Approval
×