Jump to content
×
Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Shellbell619

Gastric Sleeve Patients
  • Content Count

    89
  • Joined

  • Last visited

3 Followers

About Shellbell619

  • Rank
    Senior Member
  • Birthday 06/19/1977

About Me

  • Biography
    Born in Jacksonville Fl. Married to Jimmy Plemmons for 21 years. 2 children 20 and 17.
  • Gender
    Female
  • Interests
    Dancing, camping, kayaking
  • Occupation
    Bank Manager
  • City
    Macclenny
  • State
    Fl
  • Zip Code
    32063
My name is Shelley. I am 38 years old. I have been 100 lbs. overweight since my first child was born in 1998. My husband and I have been married for 20 years. He had lap band in 2012 and has lost 130 lbs. I am feeling left behind. I wanted to have surgery with him but my BMI didn't qualify. After gaining 15 lbs in 3 months I decided to go ahead and go to a weight loss seminar. Now I qualify! I am so excited about having the gastric sleeve. My husband says he wished he had the sleeve as the lap band has given him so many problems. But bless his heart he has still stuck with it. He is very supportive of my decision, and he has loads of information and advice to give to me. He is my rock and my number one fan.
 
I am a bank manager. I love to dance, mostly country line dancing but any style of dance is fun. I am out going but I feel like my weight is holding me back from being the carefree person I know I am. I have wonderful girl friends who are very supportive of me having surgery. I have a 20 yr old son and 17 yr old daughter. I want to be as young as my age and not hold back on certain activities because of my weight.

Age: 41
Height: 5 feet 4 inches
Starting Weight: 243 lbs
Weight on Day of Surgery:
Current Weight: 243 lbs
Goal Weight: 160 lbs
Weight Lost:
BMI: 41.7
Surgery: Gastric Sleeve
Surgery Status: Pre Surgery
First Dr. Visit: 06/08/2015
Surgery Date: 12/15/2015
Hospital Stay: 1 Day
Surgery Funding: Insurance
Insurance Outcome: Yet to Apply
×