Jump to content
×
Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

DelongH

LAP-BAND Patients
  • Content Count

    34
  • Joined

  • Last visited

6 Followers

About DelongH

  • Rank
    Advanced Member
  • Birthday 04/26/1975

About Me

  • Biography
    Separated mother of an awesome 12 year old son.
  • Gender
    Female
  • Interests
    Reading, enjoying the outdoors, and sitting on the beach!
  • Occupation
    Special Education Teacher
  • City
    Bethlehem
  • State
    PA
  • Zip Code
    18018

Recent Profile Visitors

3,619 profile views
Hi, my name is Heidi. I am currently going through a lot of personal changes in my life. All of them for the better of me! Separated for 8 months and couldn't be happier. For the first time in my life, I am in control! I have been teaching for 13 years. Love my kids and my job. I have a 19 year old son, 17 year old stepson, & an almost 12 year old son.

I can't remember a time in my life that weight was not an issue. I remember the first time my mother put my on weight watchers was in 8th grade. I was raised on the theory of one must clear their dinner plate or it was there for breakfast. I have always been physically active until college came along. The weight just never seemed to go away. A little bit more and more here and there. I have been on numerous "diets" and weight loss plans. I would do well then something would happen and I would be back at the beginning again. I never saw it as a life style change until now. I am ready to take control of my own life. I want to get rid of the high blood pressure, sleep apnea, and depression.

A personal goal of mine is to be able to walk into a regular store, with "regular" sizes and be able to fit in them. I am so fortunate that I have 2 people in my life that will be a huge support. One has gone through the process already and the other is having her surgery 2 months before I am. I feel that with the support I have and an open mind that I am ready to take those steps forward. I don't want to look back!

Age: 47
Height: 5 feet 8 inches
Starting Weight: 252 lbs
Weight on Day of Surgery:
Current Weight: 205 lbs
Goal Weight: 150 lbs
Weight Lost: 47 lbs
BMI: 31.2
Surgery: LAP-BAND
Surgery Status: Pre Surgery
First Dr. Visit: 02/28/2012
Surgery Date: 07/11/2012
Hospital Stay: 2 Days
Surgery Funding: Insurance
Insurance Outcome: 1st Letter Approval
DelongH's Bariatric Surgeon
Lehigh Bariatric Surgeons @ General Surgical Associates, Ltd.
1240 S. Cedar Crest Blvd.
Suite 208
Allentown, Pennsylvania 18103

PatchAid Vitamin Patches

×