Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

New to this....yay!!!

Helloo everybodyy!!!! My name is Ariana and I am new to lap band talk and i wanted to introduce myself...I havent gotten the band yet but I really want it...Im really friendly so if anybody has any good tips for me because this is my first time and im 18 years old...THANK YOU.... :)

Welcome to LBT girlie there are a lot of friendly people on here and a ton of info look around..

Hi and welcome to Lapband Talk.

Welcome to LBT girlie there are a lot of friendly people on here and a ton of info look around..

Thank you mamaz...im new to this so im still trying to get used to everything lol...so are you banded? if you dont mind me asking...

Hi and welcome to Lap Band Talk.

Thanks! I hope you dont mind if i ask a bunch of questions since im new to this and i havent really figured out how this works lol :)

Hey Ariana,

Just wanted to say "Welcome" :) I'm pretty new to this process as well and ever since I've found this site I've been hooked because like the PP said it's got a ton of information and people are very nice and willing to help answer all your questions.

So have you started anything yet? How far along are you in the process? Or are you still just reading up on the LAP-BAND®®? Good luck and see you around!! :thumbup:

Beez

Thank you mamaz...im new to this so im still trying to get used to everything lol...so are you banded? if you dont mind me asking...

Not yet chica, I'm waiting on insurance approval but i have been on here so long that i feel like an expert lolz there is a lot of good info on here. read up and become an informed buyer lol!!

Hey Ariana,

Just wanted to say "Welcome" :thumbup: I'm pretty new to this process as well and ever since I've found this site I've been hooked because like the PP said it's got a ton of information and people are very nice and willing to help answer all your questions.