Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

No one in Nov?

Ok... sooooooo apparently i am the only one getting this done in Nov! Insannitttttttty. Im very new to this... so if anyone could help me making my thing a lil prettier.. i'd appreciate that too. :help:

Hello Jrsyshoregirl,

I don't have a surgery date yet, but if all goes well I will be banded in November :D.

I just completed my psych visit. The next step is to meet with a surgeon and get a surgery date (I want November) and then the insurance approval process (which I am dreading, even though I meet ALL of their criteria).

Do you have a surgery date yet?

Margie

Its a lil diff for me .. we did the psych evaluation the first visit.. hes affiliated with the surgeon. So i have seen the surgeon plenty of times. No date as of yet, insurance still has to re-approve it. My sister is supposed to have the gastric bypass in Oct and my mom did the bypass 9 yrs ago, so i'm going a little bit of a diff route. I'm nervous yet excited!!:whoo:

Well, it's still not looking like a lot of people are planning on November yet :bored I'm sure the board will pick up soon.

Jrsyshoregrl - your sister is going to have the bypass. That should be interesting once she has her surgery and you have the lap-band to see what things are the same/different etc. Was your mom successful with her surgery?

I am the only one in my family to ever consider WLS. I have a friend who had the bypass a year ago November and he has lost over 100lbs.

Margie :bounce:

Yes it should be. We have the same doc and we were brought up once in this meeting. I really am interested in these boards. Im sick of talkin to my non-WLS friends. It's hard to explain. My mom lost a tonnnn of weight... but regained bout 40 lbs back... she looks amazing. This was when i was 15, so 8 yrs ago she had it done. My friend also got it done a year ago nov... and he lost 100lbs.. DAMN MEN ! lol...

:clap2: