Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

It's not always easy to put yourself out there...

Hello. I'm new to Bariatric Pal and am so grateful to have found this site. I am just starting the process to get the sleeve and would love to have a few pals to go through this with. I'm 100% sure I'm going to have the surgery. I just don't know the when yet. I guess that's up to my insurance and surgeon. I'm only on the first step, which is a seminar about the process. I've done a lot, and I mean, a LOT of research so I don't really have any questions, (not that I'm a know it all, just a Googler.) I would just like someone to maybe message when I want to talk about the sleeve after my nonsleeve friends are looking at me with that dead "you've already said this" look in their eyes. And I want to be supportive too!

Fun facts about me:

I'm 36

No kids, want em, don't hate em

I have two cats I adore, Tony Danza and Morgan Freeman

I Like to grow tomatoes

I crochet stuffed toys, but not clothing

I'm afraid of centipedes due to one fateful evening involving one in my pants

I love cheese and will never give it up but am willing to negotiate moderation

I have a lot of weight to lose and am 100% ready to lose it and more importantly I'm working on the mental reasons I got here to begin with.

I'm friggin stoked!

sure I will support you. I went to my seminar a few weeks ago and have my first appointment with my surgeon next tuesday. My insurance requires the 6 month thing so hopefully I will get my surgery in December before the New Year. I have also done an insane amount of research. Right now I am totally addicted to youtube videos and following people's journeys. I'm trying to decide if I have the courage to post on youtube or not. I am 44 and I also don't have any kids but that is because I had to have a hysterectomy at 35 so didn't get a chance. I have two small dogs and their names are Allegra and Lunesta because I am a pharmacist.