Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Just got my date --- Friday, May 31st. Excited, scared, anxious, hopeful, ready! I go in for my pre-op testing and class on May 20th. I'm required to do a 3 day liquid diet prior to surgery so Memorial Day will be my last hurrah although not planning on doing anything stupid. Praying that everything goes smoothly and that I'm healthy (and maybe smoking hot) by summer 2014!!! I've been working out with a personal trainer for a couple years now - 3x/week - so pretty good on the exercise front. Hope I can dive back in not too long after surgery. I'm kinda anxious about never getting to eat some of my favorite foods perhaps ever again but fit and healthy will surely taste soooo much better.

Congrats to my fellow May sleevers - looking forward to giving and receiving support as we continue on our journeys. :-)

Hi my surgery is May 29th. Your post had the closest date to my surgery. I live in Los Angeles, CA. I also have to go to a class on the 20th for post op instructions. Congratulations and hope you have a speedy recovery.

Hi there-thanks for reaching out. Hope your surgery goes well and that you have a speedy recovery as well. Would like to hear what they tell you in your pre-op class - I'll share the scoop from mine as well.

Lol yes we'll compare and contrast notes. I had to take a nutrition class a few months back but I decided to retake it next week to refreshen my memory too

Hi there sorry to bug but I was wondering if you had any questions for when you go to your pre op class. I was going to ask if there was anything we can take after for Hair loss ,since it seems like it will be an issue, and also i was told to have about 80-120g of Protein a day but how many calories should we consume a day. Those are my questions just wondering if you had any so I can ask as well. Thanks.