Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Hi All,Newbie here with need for support!

Hi There Sleevers! This will be my first post :D

Your stories are what keep me going, Im barely at the baby steps of my journey.

I'm bummed out because every Doctor I have seen so far,thinks I've gone bonkers,because I want gastric sleeve surgery. I am 5'3" and weigh 227, great I lost 3 pounds :huh: Normally this would be a good thing right? I'm trying to maintain my "chubby" so I can have this needed tool to help me with long term weight loss and maitenence. My PCP and now the Pulmonary Doc I saw today say I am "too healthy" and not obese enough for WLS? WTH, Since when is my BMI of 40 not chubby enough? LOL To see me in person,I do not look super duper chubby,just big boned.But I know how I feel,I just need a little love and support from my fellow sleevers,to keep on pursuing this goal.You all are so awesome, I have been hanging about and reading all about the wonderful stories! I can't wait to be able to share mine too! Thanks for reading my post.

I'm bummed out because every Doctor I have seen so far,thinks I've gone bonkers,because I want gastric sleeve surgery. I am 5'3" and weigh 227, great I lost 3 pounds :huh: Normally this would be a good thing right? I'm trying to maintain my "chubby" so I can have this needed tool to help me with long term weight loss and maitenence. My PCP and now the Pulmonary Doc I saw today say I am "too healthy" and not obese enough for WLS? WTH, Since when is my BMI of 40 not chubby enough? LOL To see me in person,I do not look super duper chubby,just big boned.But I know how I feel,I just need a little love and support from my fellow sleevers,to keep on pursuing this goal.You all are so awesome, I have been hanging about and reading all about the wonderful stories! I can't wait to be able to share mine too! Thanks for reading my post.