Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

It's the Little Things...

I am SO grateful for this website. I am just beginning the process but everyone on here is SO helpful and nice. I am lucky enough to have a wonderful in-person support system. My husband and my best friends are fabulous and I am so glad they are so supportive. But this surgery is all I can think about, so naturally it's all I can talk about. I feel like sometimes I'm boring them with my talk of Protein, exercise, etc. I get SO excited when I discover new things that I like that I can have. It's so nice to be able to come on this site and get ideas and be able to share those little excitements. As wonderful as my husband is, when I come to him ECSTATIC about a new protein supplement that I love or a new way to eat Greek yogurt that tastes fabulous, or a new workout that is fun, he stares at me like I've lost my mind. He doesn't quiiiiite get it. And that's totally understandable. But I love coming on here and feeling like I have a HUGE support system. A support system full of people that are in the exact same boat as me, people that are veterans and have amazing advice to give, and even people that are about to have the surgery and understand those butterflies that fill my stomach... my stomach that is about to be REMOVED. lol!!

Anyways, just wanted to say thanks to everyone and say how much I love this site. And everyone share YOUR "little excitements" that get you going. Today's excitement was discovering how delicious Greek yogurt can be if you mix it until it's creamy and add some sugar free jam and a tiiiiny bit of milk to make it not quite so thick. MmmmMMMM!! =)

Great attitude and Congrats :)