Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Any Teachers Out There!??

I am a 4th grade teacher and I was wondering for all of you sleevers who have returned back to work...how is it going? I am on spring break now but next Monday will be my first day back at work. I am worried that I will have a lack of energy or still in some pain. How was walking around the classroom and walking them to all their specials? I only have 25 minutes for lunch and it takes me a good 30 to eat my broth (I am at 1 week post surgery right now). I am afraid that I will talk so much that I wont remember to drink my Water every 15 to 20 minutes. I guess you can say I am a little worried. I am sure I will have to create some sort of routine everyday and reminder system. Just not sure what that is at the moment. Any advice from teachers out there that are going through this??

Though Im not a teacher I'm staff at a school and I sub when I'm needed. I had the same problem. This is my second week back to work. Whe possible, at lunch I take a nap. I also eat at my desk, or if I have to sub, I tend to eat my lunch when I don't have a class. Fortunately, it's a high school so I don't have to walk anyone anywhere. But, I feel your pain.

I hope it gets easier for you!

I am a teacher too! I had my surgery 1 day after you, and will be going back to work next week after a spring break recovery! It will be challenging to get in a routine and on a schedule, but it will be worth it! I plan to eat at my desk, not in the lounge. The smells of things really are bothering me at this point. Also, I plan to start the day with a Protein supplement to help me have energy. I think just being prepared and taking time for yourself is the key - I know that is easier said that done in the classroom!! Good luck!