Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Naps, and the lack thereof

It just dawned on me today that I haven't taken a midday nap since the first couple of weeks after my surgery on July 21. I'm a full time college student, and it used to be that I would come home from school and pass out in my dorm room/apartment for a good three hours. Now, I come home and stay up until 1:00 AM doing homework (probably B)) without a nap, and feel no ill effects. It's great to have such energy. This alone, ignoring the purely cosmetic effects of the 58 lbs. lost since May, make this surgery worth it. :glare:

Wow, way to go! Do you have before and after pictures anywhere? 58 pounds in four months is excellent!

Dave

Wow, way to go! Do you have before and after pictures anywhere? 58 pounds in four months is excellent!

Dave

I have plenty of before pictures (sadly :glare:) but no after pictures yet - though I'm going out with my cousins tomorrow, so I may have some to share.

Thanks for the kind words.

Sounds like a definite NSV!

I've noticed the same thing - I'm "only" down 38 pounds but I have a lot more energy and no longer need to nap when my kids nap.

Congrats, and I'm sure things will only get better as you continue to drop those pounds!

~Cheri

Can't wait till I'm all healed up and am out the "right of operation" phase and go without naps. I never really napped before but right now being 5 days post op I slept till Noon today and feel like I could nap right now. Want...energy....now. Haha.

Congrats on your renewed energy GoKart!!

Guess what ya'll, i finally am not having cravings for night eating! Took long enough, but we all progress on our own pace! I'm proud of myself. . . even though i had that dreaded night cravings i was blessed and didn't gain at all. . . i count my blessings everyday cause i might run out! so cheer up to those who are struggling it does get better and better as your lifestyle changes. . .