Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Just had my surgery yesterday (sept 30)

I everybody, just had my surgery yesterday. Came home, took my pain meds and rested. This morning I have been walking around the house, doing some work in my office, on the computer etc. still sore and on the pain meds. What should I expect over the next few days??? I go and see the Dr on Saturday Am. Does the pain let up soon??? Any advice from anyone what to do/not to do??? Thanks and look forward to hearing from you all!!! Joe in Ft Lauderdale

Congratulations!! I was banded 2 weeks today and I can honestly tell you that by day 4 I was feeling good. But day 6, I was feeling great!! I went back to work--light duty (I am a private nurse) but was really tired after a 4 hour shift. It is different for everyone...but except for getting used to my new port (which is right above my belly button and is where I lean and the steering wheel hits) I feel as good as it did before surgery!!

I everybody' date=' just had my surgery yesterday. Came home, took my pain meds and rested. This morning I have been walking around the house, doing some work in my office, on the computer etc. still sore and on the pain meds. What should I expect over the next few days??? I go and see the Dr on Saturday Am. Does the pain let up soon??? Any advice from anyone what to do/not to do??? Thanks and look forward to hearing from you all!!! Joe in Ft Lauderdale[/quote']

Take it easy and make sure to stay hydraterld. I felt pain by the second day. Started taking my pain meds and felt better by the 3 day. Also make sure to walk if you get gas pains. I also used an ice pack off and on.