Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

so whos working out?

so what are people doing to for exercise? any good workout vidoes that u've tried? how much do u workout everyday/week? Im looking for something fun with good music thats not dated and i guess kinda easy bc im new to all this...

I just got the workout video from the tv show the BIGGEST LOOSER. I dont know what posessed me to do this...but i did and i have to say im pretty happy with it. NOT TO SAY IT WASN'T HARD- and i hate working out so aside from that i think its a great way to work back into some kind of routine. I mean by NO MEANS was it easy- i pretty much had to turn it off 23 minutes into it bc i was DYING. I was kinda disapointed (at myself) in a way bc i wanted to do the whole thing but at the same time i really dont wanna push myself either. I guess the thing i liked the most about it was that they used people from the show (obviously before they lost all the weight) and u can see they are sttttrrruuuggglliing tooo! that made it more real to me. Not to mention that trainer in the video is pretty hot...

I go to the gym. Once a week I do a Body Pump class and twice a really killer circuit class, plus two of those days I'd generally spend 40 minutes on cardio equipment as well. Another once or twice a week I go in just to do cardio and faff around on the weights machines. I'd really love to have a treadmill at home so that I could just go to the gym those 3 days and do something at home the other days.

I dont stick to this routine week in week out, but most of the time I do. When I hit a plateau or stop making gains, I'll swap from the classes onto heavier, more serious weight training.

Right now, I'm doing cardio 30 minutes a day, 6 days a week. I'd like to add in some strength training, but as I'm moving closer to work later in the spring, I hesitate to join a gym right now.

Jill, if you have a YMCA nearby, they have a great strength training class and you can pay per session!!