Jump to content
×
Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Jillify

Duodenal Switch Patients
  • Content Count

    14
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Jillify

  • Rank
    Novice

About Me

  • Gender
    Female
I live with my sister and 7 year old nephew, and my dream for the surgery is to be able to play with my nephew on the floor without it being a gigantic ordeal to get back up. I'd also like to do other active things with him, and even for myself. There are a ton of hiking trails around Phoenix, and I'd love to be able to hike them with friends.

Today is an exciting day- I got my approval for BPD-DS surgery from my primary and secondary insurance. I will schedule later this week, and I'm shooting for the first week in April. It has been a long path for me. I was chubby as a kid, and was 220 by the end of college. I had a stomach stapling (this was 1996 and pre-band) and it worked for about 4 years, but slowly stretched out. When I reached 395, I realized that I was almost 400lbs and that I needed to do something. It was another 2 years before my insurance and doctors were all on the same page. Wish me luck!

Height: 5 feet 4 inches
Starting Weight: 395 lbs
Weight on Day of Surgery:
Current Weight: 360 lbs
Goal Weight: 180 lbs
Weight Lost: 35 lbs
BMI: 61.8
Surgery: Duodenal Switch
Surgery Status: Pre Surgery
First Dr. Visit: 11/19/2013
Surgery Date: 04/01/2014
Hospital Stay: n/a
Surgery Funding: Insurance
Insurance Outcome: 1st Letter Approval
Jillify's Bariatric Surgeon
Phoenix, Arizona 85006
×